Permanently Erase All Data from Samsung S3/S4/S5/S6

Smart phone updates so fast and there are lots of series for customers, especially Samsung series. Thus, to customers, it is no wonder the changing rate of smart phone is increase rapidly, which means customers change smart phone frequently. Few people leave all old phones at home. But out of economy, most always choose to sell the old one when they get a new phone.

 
When customers decide to sell the old phone, the security of personal information is what they should be concern about. To avoid deleted data restored by professional Android data recovery software, they need to permanently and throughly delete all data.
 
To up to this result, manual deleting is not enough. We need a professional deletion. So, we recommend Mobile Eraser to you.

Mobile Eraser, the most ideal and professional eraseing tool for iOS and Android devices, which can safely and throughly delete the unwanted files on your iPhone, iPad and iPod touch, as well as wiping all content and settings from your iOS and Android devices without restored. It can protect your personal information, free up the space of your iDevice, clear browser history and more other functions. 
 
Well, let's follow the below steps to have a try.

   
 
 
 

Steps to Permanently Erase All Data from Samsung Galaxy S3/S4/S5/S6/S6 Edge

 
 

Step 1. Install Mobile Eraser on the Computer and Connect Your Device

 
After the installation of this software, run it on the computer and connect your Samsung device to the computer. 
 
If you were the first time to use this program, the program will denote you enable USB debugging and install an application called "MobileGo Connector" on your device. Just follow the denotation.

 
Notes: If you find that your device can not be detected, please unplug and replug your phone. If everything works normally, just skip this little step.
 
 

Step 2. Erase All Data on Your Device

 
Here, click on “Erase All Data” button to get your device into the permanently erasing mode.

 
Then please type "Delete" in the text box to confirm the deletion. After that, press "Erase Now" to begin permanent delete all data on your Galaxy device. During the process of deletion, please keep connecting your device to the computer.

 
Notes:
 
1. Please close all background Apps.
2. If there are any program running on the device, please wait for updates to be completed.
3. Please make sure you have backed up any needed data because this deletion will permanently erase all data without restored.
 
 

Step 3. Factory Reset Your Galaxy Device

 
This a the final and very important step. After deletion, the report what kind of data was deleted and how much of them will be shown to you.

 
After that, you will be asked to perform a Factory Data Reset task to clean up all system data on your device manually, just follow the tips on the window and finish it.

 
Hot Article List