Erase All Data on Samsung Galaxy S6/S6 Edge/S6 Edge+

Post Day 09/27/2016 14:26

Today, Samsung S7 and S7 Edge has been on the market for some time , although its overall relative to the S6 series is little change, but it also attracts a large number of customers because of further improvement in the details. I am using Samsung S6. I have always been a loyal fan of the Samsung Galaxy S series. So I'm going to buy a Samsung S7 Edge. But I use S6 less than a year, I think this is a bit of a waste. So I'm going to sell this phone to the second hand market. Before this, I need to delete all the information on the phone, what should I do to make the phone's data completely and safely deleted? I thought it would be able to restore the factory settings to ensure the privacy of the phone. But this is not a good way. People can recover deleted data by specific software, so I also want a professional software to delete my mobile phone data.
 
Mobile Eraser is a powerful data deletion software. Its security is very high, which is a very trustworthy software. Its function is also very comprehensive. Simply listed as 6 kind, respectively, is to scan and check your device data, completely remove your device data, clean up private information, clean up the junk files on the device, and speed up your device. It is also compatible with many devices and systems, including the latest iPhone 7, iPhone 7 Plus, iOS 10 and Android 6.0 systems.

   
 
 
 

Steps to Erase All Data on Samsung Galaxy S6/S6 Edge/S6 Edge Plus

 
 
Step 1. Firstly, install Mobile Eraser on your computer and connect your S6/S6 Edge/S6 Edge+ to computer. You may be asked to install MobileGo connector on your device, please install it follow the tips.


 
 
Step 2. When the program identifies your cell phone, the program as shown below. Your cell phone memory status will be displayed. In addition, the program has only one option. Please click on the "Erase All Data" button.


 
 
Step 3. Next, the program will pop up a window. You need to read the text carefully. If you have confirmed that no problem, please type "delete" into the box.

 
Warning: This operation will permanently delete your phone data, and you will not be able to recover it in any way. So before you do this, you'd better back up your phone's important data on your computer.
 
Related Tutorial: How to Backup and Restore Samsung Galaxy S6
 
Step 4. Finally, when the program completely deleted your phone data, it will show the type and amount of data you have deleted.



And you need to follow the tips on the program's window to restore your Samsung Galaxy phone to factory settings.

 
Note: In order to ensure that all data is completely removed without leaving traces, please do not disconnect your Samsung during the wiping process.
 

Hot Article List